- 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
- 99.9% Uptime Guaranteed!
- Fast and Friendly Support
123connect Partner with
SOS Online Backup
![]() |
123connect are very fussy about our web partners, take a look at the awards page and see why we chose to join with SOS Online Backup.
Help and Support
After logging in safeandsecurebackups by 123connect client software, the user can decide whether to use the Classic View (from the dropdown on the top right corner of the software display screen) or the Wizard View, which is the default view after logging in.
a) Wizard View
After logging in, application screen consists of four different functions. To find the files which need to be backed up online, select the “Backup Online” option. You can then choose from the tree view which is all the files which have to be backed up. Since it is not advisable to back up system files and folders, make sure that you take time to scroll through the tree view to actually select data files that are important for backup.
b) Classic View
The Classic View offers three different modes for selecting files that need to be backed up. After logging in, click on Classic View from the “Advanced” menu on the top right corner of the application display. In the Classic view, navigate to Backup Mode. There are three different ways to look for data that need to be backed up.
- Drag and Drop Feature
Allows to ‘drag and drop’ a file or folder for backup
- Explore computer
Provides a directory tree view from which files and folders for back up can be selected.
- Search for files
This mode allows you to look for files with specific file extensions. A wide range of selection is available here.
By default, Outlook .pst files are hidden files. On Windows XP, they are usually located in the C:\Documents and settings\\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook folder.
On Windows Vista, Outlook files are usually located in C:\Users\\App Data\Local\Microsoft\Outlook folder.
After logging in the client software, you can set up a scheduled back up through the following steps:
1) Select “Backup Online” and select the files you need to backup
2) On the step 2 screen, select “Run scheduled backup automatically without user intervention”
3) The other checkbox “Run backup even when user is not logged on» is an advanced setting and is usually useful for server environment. Normal users need not select this option.
4) Click on next, and key in an email address if you require a backup report.
You can check the status of your safeandsecurebackups by 123connect Scheduled Backup by looking at Windows Scheduled tasks. This is the repository of all scheduled tasks on a computer. You can get to the Windows Scheduled Tasks in Windows XP by navigating to Start -> Program Files -> Accessories -> System Tools -> Scheduled Tasks.
If you have correctly scheduled a backup with safeandsecurebackups by 123connect, there will be an icon with the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect logo sitting there. Right click and view properties.
Yes, it can be changed using the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect client in the following two ways:
In the Classic View
- Start the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect client in the classic view
- Go to Options
- Select Email Backup Reports
- Select the checkbox which says “send email reports at the end of scheduled backup”
- Enter the email address where you want the reports to be delivered in the text box below.
- Click Apply
In the Wizard View
- While configuring online backup using the wizard
- Step 3 of the configuration displays an option to send email backup reports
- Select the checkbox which says “send email reports at the end of scheduled backup”
- Enter the email address where you want the reports to be delivered in the text box below.
- Continue with the back up
In using a server there is usually no user account logged on to the server directly , however we have to provide the domain name of the domain to which the server belongs and also the login credentials to log into the server.
In a normal PC or laptop, there is always an account logged on for the computer to function. In the case of this Backup program there must be an Administrator account logged on – it may be locked out.
With FULL cache chosen the effects are to have the shortest session times and the largest footprint on the local drive.
With NO cache chosen, the effects are to have the longest session times but the smallest possible footprint on the local drive; it basically retransfers the entire file.
With intellicache selected the effect is to have a middle ground result. Only files above 500kb are cached, and the files which are less than 500 KB are re-transferred again.
From the OPTIONS page in the Classic View there are three Cloaking settings that can be set:
No cloaking / Files to NOT backup / Files to ONLY backup.
These three settings described above are basically file-type filters used to select a particular type of file in a folder, selected to be a part of the back up set/session checklist.
Yes. All selected elements are independently dealt with.
If you want to change the items in the session checklist:
- Open the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect Client in the classic view
- Go to Backup Mode
- It will show all the files in the session check list
- If you want to remove some files, select those files and click on the “Remove Selected Button”
- If you want to add some files to the session checklist, it can be done in following three ways:
- Using Drag and drop files and folder option, in which files and folder can be added simply by dragging the files to the list of files.
- Using Browse for file option, in which simply browse the local drive and select the files which is to be added to the session check and click “Apply” button.
- Using Search for files ,in which files to be added are searched based on files extensions and then the found files are selected and the “Protect “ button is clicked to add the selected files in the session check list.
All versions will be backed up. The backup will be saved separately on their own version. For example, if a file called MyDocument.doc exists in a server and we have 2 machines connected to the server and accessing the file (A and B). After finish modifying, A does a backup, the file will be saved as A -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1. When B does a backup, it will go to B -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1. When the server does the backup, the file will be backed up as Server -> Path\MyDocument.doc version 1.
Yes. safeandsecurebackups by 123connect recommends using SQL Server Management Studio for Full or Differential backups of SQL databases. The SQL backups file(s) should be saved to a local folder on your server or another network location. safeandsecurebackups by 123connect will backup the SQL Backup File daily. If you are not concerned about a transactional based SQL Backup with Logs, you can simply use the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect Client to backup a SQL database (VSS is used in the background with safeandsecurebackups by 123connect). Using safeandsecurebackups by 123connect to backup an SQL database directly will only create a copy. The safeandsecurebackups by 123connect Client will not truncate SQL Logs. To address the concern with the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect Client running up a new backup of the SQL Database file daily: safeandsecurebackups by 123connect will only backup the Delta to each SQL backup file. The same would apply when only using the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect Client to backup the SQL database directly. safeandsecurebackups by 123connect will backup the Delta changes only.
When there is a need to recover an SQL Database, you can simply use safeandsecurebackups by 123connect to recover the applicable SQL Backup File reverting back to any date and time when a backup was run. After recovering the SQL Backup File from the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect system, you can open the SQL Server Management Studio and recover the applicable SQL database. If you decided to only use the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect Client to backup SQL, you would restore the copy of the SQL database from the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect System, then replace and overwrite the existing SQL database.
- Click on the advanced button on the top right hand of the safeandsecurebackups by 123connect software.
- Select Classic View option.
- Select the options tab in Classic View.
- Select email backup reports in the options provided.
- To disable, uncheck the send email reports checkbox.
- To enable , check the send email reports checkbox, you can also change your email address
